top of page

CHANGE - 3

Updated: Dec 20, 2020

Change--The only thing in the universe that is constant


Today I'm doing something unorthodox. I'm actually going to let my daughter, whos in real life, a precious lil princess, talk today.


She's going to explain the monumental change in her life.


Listen to her intently, because it was LIFE CHANGING!


No, it really was!

NOT an exaggeration

Take it away Mimi,


Oh, hello there.


My name is Mimi...


Please Daddy, may I speak to them today?

This is me!


My master, or I actually call him Daddy, talked me into telling you about my monumental life-enhancing change.


Why monumental, you ask?

Because my change is like comparing the

desert to the ocean

OR...

... outer space to the earth,

it was that dramatic for me!

I am so grateful to my Daddy for well over a decade now, for rescuing me when I was just 5 years old.


I don't even like talking about it, but if I must, He rescued me from a horrible monster who abused me daily for the 1st 5 years of my life, and if that wasn't the worst, then it was when this inhumane demon went even further and locked me up inside a closet!


Can you believe that?


But I NEVER saw him again.


Thank God!


After being locked up so long I started barking as loud as I could because I couldn't go outside for my potty breaks. I didn't even have any food or water to drink at all. All of a sudden these strangers that I never saw before opened the door and found me and rescued me. I most certainly would have died if they hadn't found me when they did. I was getting dehydrated. I was confused because I didn't even remember how long I was in the cold spooky darkness. When I got out I noticed all the power was shut off and it was so hot. I didn't see much furniture and my bed was gone. At least the terrible mean devil must have been long gone when I was rescued, because I didn't see a trace of him.


All I felt was relief after being found and that he was gone. 

It makes me shudder and cry just thinking about it. Daddy says that Lil ol me is strong, courageous, and brave for getting through that, but believe me, there were many days I really wanted to vanish and never go back! 


But there must have been someone somewhere looking out for me because then a huge transformation occurred.

LIFE CHANGE!


After I was at this strange cold place with tons of my cousins and distant relatives, my residence changed. Someone brought me into a warm kind loving home where I met my new Daddy for the very first time. I was real nervous at first, but when he stretched his arms out for me to come to him, he seemed to be really nice and so very loving too. He adopted me as soon as he found out I was locked up.


But after a decade of having my kind loving Daddy look after me, I am forever grateful to Him and it brings me joy as well as happiness to be in His safe protective arms. Its been a little rocky at times because we have moved around a bit, but one thing NEVER changed for me; it was the fact that my Daddy always loves me and treats me so extra special every day.


Like his own daughter in fact.


Come to think of it, He always calls me his daughter. But I'm not too sure what I am cause He is always calling me his precious lil princess too. Either way, He lets me sleep with Him in His bed, even though sometimes I just hop off and want to be alone, to go sleep in my own bed.


I don't know why.


Maybe its that He is just so good to me, and I don't think I deserve Him all the time.

Dreaming of Sugar dog biscuits and plum good treats

In fact, here's a pic my daddy must have sneaked in.

I must have been zonked out that night because usually, I hear the littlest sound.


My daddy always brags about me being so well behaved too.


Why?


One reason must be that I am so responsible.

Because I am actually allowed to go outside by myself and do my duty, but then when I'm done, I come right back in less than 10 minutes without Daddy even watching me.


Yes, little ol me!

Oh, don't worry I'm sure he listens for my bark, cuz if someone approaches me or tries to take me away, I will bark like the dickens. I don't even run after my fellow K9's cuz all I want is my Daddy. He even takes me to the park every day, but instead of running around and playing with my cousins, I am carefully watching my Daddy so he doesn't leave me. Being a long-haired chihuahua, or chi for short, I am naturally protective of my master. I, however, am extremely protective of MY Daddy, because I don't want to run into another monster like my former owner, and since I don't want to lose him EVER!!


He never even needs to put my leash on cuz I stay with Him all the time.


I just love Him so much.


I NEVER want to lose Him, because He is just way too kind to me all the time

Like I said, He is my life now and will be till one of us moves on to the next life.



Hello everyone, allow me to chime in, for I am "Daddy"

This is a true story to the best of my knowledge, so I am glad to have her with me now.

After I found out the abuse she suffered and then being locked up?


There was no way in hell or earth that I would ever let her get treated like that again!


I just can't imagine, down to the bottom of my heart how such an inhumane monster can even think about doing that! It just disgusts me!


As soon as I heard that, I swiftly scooped her up from that forward, and NO one EVER needs to concern themselves with that type of abuse EVER again! She even had a couple of psychological breaks in the beginning, but she has been fine henceforth.


Thanks for allowing her to tell her heart-wrenching & heartwarming story this evening.


Special message to ALL those who may have a pet or one in the future,

Please, I plead to you, don't ever leave an animal locked up, if you cant take care of them, at least bring them to a shelter for christ's sake!


Once I get my 2-acre property in utopia, I will take all the unloved animals to come live with me, but in the meantime, take care of them or take them to safety.

Done already Daddy? Ok, I am going to sleep now.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page