top of page

STRAY - #7

Updated: Dec 29, 2020

I am so lonely and cold and hungry and I don't know my way home.

Im lost!


Maybe I should just....

Oh, hello there, I didn't see you.

My name is Charlie.... or.... maybe it's Ralph?


Im so damn hungry

The problem is, that I'm not really sure because when a new owner finds me on the street, they don't know my name and then just call me what they think it is, and that's where I get confused. My new owner has just had me for about a week or so now.


He is the 1st owner that really treated me like one of the family.


Who is *he* you ask?


Well, He is the only owner that I learned his name, Rick. I wish I could be reunited with him. I have NO idea where I am or which way is home. I'm really in some sad shape.


You see, I have been on the streets now for a few days and I'm really hungry and tired. But I don't have anywhere to lay down because someone will say "shoo" or "go home".


But therein lies the problem. I have no home because I got separated from my master, Rick, and I have not earned a collar yet so I am collarless. He cannot be contacted.


I really need to find Rick fast!

"snifffles" "wining"


I really hope I can find him

or

he finds me?


I have been trying to sniff my way home, but I must be so far away and now I'm lost. He was the best master I had too, but he told me to "go ahead and go." That's why I left because of what he said. I don't want to stay where I'm not wanted.

I will tell you what happened.


When he put me on the patio, he told me, "Go ahead and go."


I thought he must not want me anymore so I just walked away.

So now I am a stray.


I thought someone else may want me, but I should have known better, cuz I went too far and now I can't make it home even with my cold and wet sniffer. I thought he loved me but maybe I went on the floor one, too many times or maybe I am just costing him way too much money in food. He gets annoyed when I need to go out at night.


I have been through the same pattern many times, so I know it by heart. It's so sad. It seems that I am on the street more than I am in a nice warm comfy home. I guess the old adage "a stray dog" is a part of my life. I am not going to cry or whimper, but it is really breaking my heart. Cuz I loved him, I figured I finally found a great master. I thought he loved me in return. Well, it's getting dark so maybe I should find a park and lay down, at least I have been here before. My master took me here a lot, so I know the perfect spot for getting some sleep.


What?


Wait a moment!


Is that....?


Really him?


Oh my god!!!

Its Rick over there!


I better run to him now. He must have remembered taking me here and is looking for me.


"Bark! Bark! over here Rick, Bark!!


I am the happiest K-9 in the world!


What Rick?

Oh, really?

Now I understand.....when he told me to "go ahead and go" , he just meant to do my duty outside and come back in!


What a relief, he really DOES love me.


You called me your son? Since I am part of the family!

I'm confused, he has water coming out of his eyes,

I thought humans do that when they are very sad?


But he just said that he is so happy to see me.


Well, maybe humans have those tears when they are happy then?

I'm so confused.

Could be?


He said that we are going straight to the doggy store and getting my brand new collar and a tracker to keep a closer eye on me, so I will never ever get lost again. He also said that he will get me groomed and feed me some hot moist food tonight, and what else Rick?


I am even allowed to sleep in your bed tonight!

WOW, Rick I am so doggy glad to find you.


Wow, I am going to live it up tonight and get treated like a King


I am so glad you found me today,

so now I am no longer a stray.


Thank you for listening to my stray story.


Good night,


Ralph


PS. I know my name now.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page