top of page

CALM - #22

As we embark on a journey, we come across a mid-size city of about 1 million people. It's very appealing as its just a short drive to the beach from the outskirts of town.


Wait.

Hold on.


You hear something?


Here I am trying to tell a story and there is no doubt that it must be, that young hothead Tommy again, blowing up at someone like he always does.


We since he's interrupted me for about the 5th time, I might as well tell you about him.


Well, he's just a normal young punk kid who just barely graduated from HS. He has a normal build while hes clean shaven. I think he just got a new GF. I dont know what she sees in him. Hes around 25 now, and not going anywhere too quickly.


How could he?


He's always losing his cool. He can never stay CALM. I'm willing to bet he's walking down there somewhere in the city. Lets see if we can find him.


Yup, thats him down there.


See him?


Ok, lets listen in


 

As Tommy crosses Steven ST. using maple, a car nearly hits him. Tommy banged on the car and yelled,

"Hey moron, do you know what a crosswalk is for? Its what us pedestrians use to cross the street!! Great job nearly running me over!"


Dont EVER run me over ever again!

Everyone was so surprised at the way he lost it. But he is getting close to his pad now. After dinner he goes to his room for a little puter time. Hes really tired though and as he starts to doze off, he's caught off guard when he hears a voice.


"Just Be C, Tommy,"

it uttered



"What? What are you talking about? Who are you?"

Tommy asked in a confused state.


"You will know when the time is right!"

it said back to him.


The next day on his way to work, he could not handle all the dam traffic in front of him not moving an inch.


Once again, Tommy was banging on the horn and losing his temper,

"Goddammit! WTF, does this always happen to me?"


Just GTF outta my way!

"Just Be C, Tommy,"

the mysterious voice pleaded with him.


"What? You again? I thought you were a dream! Where are you?"


"You will know when the time is right."

it said back to him.


After work, he went to pick up his GF, Sara, and when he got to her house, he saw some guy hugging her!


"Hey numbnuts, what are you doing with my girl?"

he demands.

Tommy then hit the guy and broke his nose.


"Hey Tommy, that's my cousin, why are you hitting him?"

Sara asks.


"No guy touches my girl, besides, I didn't know he was your cousin anyways"

he says.


Then he hears the voice again!


"Just Be C, Tommy"

it says yet again.

"Did you hear that?"

he asks Sara.


"What? Hear what?"

Sara responds.


"I don't know who you are, but..."

as the voice interrupts him.


"You will know when the time is..."

Tommy cuts the voice off.


"Yeah I know, when the time is right?"


 

Finally, Tommy and Sara are driving to the beach, while Tommy is calming down.

All of a sudden, a car swerves and hits Tommy's car and he and Sara go off the edge of the embankment.


Sadly, Sara is killed instantly!


Tommy is in shock not knowing what to do or say. Then he looks at the horizon in the distance as the sun is about to set.


Then the voice doesn't quite know what to say.


"Tommy, why are you not completely enraged?"


Sara is with me in spirit now - FOREVER.


"Well,"

Tommy begins,

"I finally get it. It has taken me a long long time but now I understand...."

as he tells the voice,

"All those times you were telling me to Be C? It means Be Calm doesn't it?"


"Why, yes you are correct, but how can you be calm when Sara just passed?"


Tommy explains,

"Because she is in a much better place than I am"


"Yes you are right again. And as your reward for finally understanding Be C, I will let you join her in eternity as her soul mate, if you desire?"


"No more pain, no more selfishness, just peace and serenity in a serene heavenly body?" Tommy inquires.


"Yes, now float to the sky as you are lifted and not afraid of anything"

the voice exclaims.

"Thank you very much, voice! I will live my BEST life now.

Maybe I will see you again?"


The voice answers him,

"You can count on it!


When?

Tommy inquires.


When do you think?


Oh yeah. Of course, shouldve known!

When the time is right"


Tommy is now finally in peace never losing his temper again.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page