top of page

LIGHT - 16

In the past, I did not see what was right in front of my eyes.


It was difficult to see the TRUE LIGHT at first.

I met a guy at a party and we eventually became good friends. In fact, not just a friend but a FWB, (Friend With Benefits.)


He taught me some very important lessons including the one he didn't realize he taught me. So, in time, he became a good mentor for me, while also looking out and protecting me too. He became my Dom the way he was keeping me under his wing.


I was almost infatuated with him.


In fact, if he would have said run nude in the streets there is a good chance I might have done it. I trusted him almost implicitly. After all, he was there for me in the pool the very day after we had met at the party. He was comforting me when I was vulnerable and needed someone the most. It was then when I knew I could trust him because he promised he would help me because he felt that no one else would. That's mainly why he stepped in. He helped me when everyone else turned their backs on me.


Over the following months, he took the time with me and instilled in me a wide array of knowledge. With his supervision and guidance, I was slowly becoming a better person. I even wrote a few blogs that I poured my heart, and feelings into about him. He even helped me rewrite some of my material. He showed me better ways to communicate, the way I needed to convey my thoughts.


Even if I learned nothing else, he taught me that, "No one wants a needy bitch"


I almost started to fall for him, because he had a nurturing way, he showed me other things while taking a lot of time and very patient with me. I'm glad he had the patience and foresight in my abilities.


However, he was poly and didn't want a BF.


It's really amazing that he was, because,


It was close to a year when I finally saw the "LIGHT."


Much better now, I finally see the LIGHT!

I was no longer mesmerized by him.

He had his flaws.

He was manipulative.

He wasn't as perfect as I originally thought. He wasn't exactly the cleanest sponge in the tub. He was a little pushy with his domineering personality.


While at the beginning of our relationship, I wanted to spend all the time I could with him and didn't want him to leave my side, after a while, it got to the point that I looked forward to him leaving. 

After I saw the LIGHT and finally observed him for what he really was, I was no longer in awe of him anymore.


I sincerely thank him from the bottom of my heart for being poly, and not wanting to get tied down. Because of that, he allowed me to find a truly special man in my life.


At some point he finally left me.

But theres one item I have learned in my time,


"When a person leaves, don't make them stay, let them go away, and try to learn from them, so you can tackle another day."


Now I see a new LIGHT in my heart, one that has never been lit before, because this time I found my first BF. He loves me back while encouraging me to strive higher and become a much better person than I ever was before. He even wants me to continue my education in order to attain a better career.


He is my new BF, or as he says,


"husbands that perform good husbandry."


I am very honored to finally have my new BF in my life. An honorable man that does not have his own secret agenda with ulterior motives hidden down deep. I am elated to finally see the true LIGHT in my life, and in my heart.


My heart is finally complete for the first time ever.


Now, this time I really am in love


Thanks "husband" for coming into my life and making me truly happy and complete for the first time. 

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page