top of page
Writer's pictureChristopher Jeremiah

COUNT - #20

Ok everyone sit back and take notice.


Why?

What's going on today?


We are going to count today!

Uh, hmmm,

sounds like a fun time......I guess?

We just have to figure out what we are going to count.

Any ideas?


Well....

Let's see,

OH! I know!

How about......Um, snowflakes?

Actually that's really difficult in the desert.


Ok, I think I might try,

Traffic lights!?

Well, I might be here till next year, and it wouldn't be accurate anyway.


Ok time to get down to business.

Enough screwing around!


I got it!


Something that is not too many and not too few.

My Blessings


It looks like I have at least 7! maybe more?

Perfect idea!

Why didn't I think of that?


Let's begin, in chronological order, the best I can.

1st, A mother who still adores me and accepts me just as I am, even though I am Bi.

And I put her through total hell for many years. She has NEVER given up on me!

Thanks,

MOM!


A cousin that I have recently been learning that her life isn't as perfect and glamorous as I originally thought during our childhood. I always envied her. We have also been getting reacquainted with each other, recently. Our bond is growing stronger. Very close to her now.


A BF, who I still know after 35 years, since high school. As a matter of fact, he was helping me just yesterday on my computer. He solved my problem amazingly easy and fast.

Thanks, "Bro"

I call him Bro, because he is like a big bro to me, because I never had one.


My lil Mimi, who is the best-behaved canine on the planet.

I say that with all the confidence because she goes outside by herself and comes back. She doesn't run away.

If she has an accident, she actually goes into the bathroom, believe it or not!

Very rarely does she ever go in the house.

She only barks at the appropriate times upon him/her entering.

If I take something away from her, she doesn't really fight me.

Giving credit where it's due, when I administer medicine, she takes it calmly and without any fight.

She's my precious little girl.

Whoops! She heard me! I better say princess.

Ok, Did I make my point about the best canine anywhere?

I thought so!


Is it bedtime OR pillow time? Oh, really? SAME thing!

Another BF that I met right here at a play party back in December, '18

He has taught me a lot, too much to go into, but even if I learned nothing else, I learned, "no one wants a needy bitch!"

Right WC?

Thanks for your patience and perseverance, man!


Good friends that I meet every day, right HERE!

I just want to express my sincere thanks and gratitude for the inspiration and words of wisdom from my new friends that have been investing the time to make me feel much more confident while I set my sights on improving my writing.


Ok they say "Save the BEST for last"

Then it must be my BF, (boyfriend), and "Husband" without the license or cert.

I have covered him in so many writings, so I will just reiterate that he is....

BEYOND FUCKING AWESOME, like I just indicated yesterday, when we were on Fire


I have major Gratitude!

Thank you ALL for your attention,

and now you can see just how BLESSED I really am

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page